New Zealand Winegrowers' 2022 Fellows announced

New Zealand Winegrowers
Friday, 05 August, 2022

New Zealand Winegrowers' 2022 Fellows announced

New Zealand Winegrowers has announced its 2022 Fellows. The fellowships are handed out each year in recognition of those who have made substantial contributions to the progress and enhancement of the country’s wine industry.

This year’s Fellows:

Dominic Pecchenino is being recognised for his services to wine and grape industry research. He is a grape grower who originally hailed from the USA and was a board member of New Zealand Winegrowers for 15 years, from 2005 to 2020.

Jim and Rosemari Delegat, the siblings who operate the Delegat winery and have worked to increase the export power of the sector, as well as operating to advance industry organisations.

Phyll Pattie and Clive Paton, who have made substantial contributions to the sustainability of the industry as well as to the development of Pinot Noir and the Martinborough region.

Finally, Chris Howell (top picture), based in Hawke’s Bay. He introduced the Young Viticulturist of the Year competition and has worked to increase education and training abilities for winemaking in the country.

“The Roll of Fellows honours the modern pioneers of the New Zealand wine industry. We wholeheartedly thank Dominic, Jim, Rose, Clive, Phyll and Chris for their years of service, and their role in shaping the New Zealand wine industry to be what it is today,” said Clive Jones, Chair of New Zealand Winegrowers.

“The work of these individuals enables a small industry like ours to punch above our weight on the world stage, and we thank them for their efforts.”

Read more about the Fellows on the New Zealand Wine website.

Related News

Cargill invests in food fingerprinting startup

The multinational food company invested in food fingerprinting company ProfilePrint during its...

Food and grocery industry thrives in spite of challenge

The Australian Food and Grocery Council's State of Industry report shows that the industry is...

National Biosecurity Strategy released

Announced by Federal Agriculture Minister Senator Murray Watt, the strategy is designed to...

  • All content Copyright © 2022 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd