Submissions open for NSW and Vic SCLAA awards

Monday, 05 May, 2014

Submissions are now open for the SCL Awards programs for the Supply Chain & Logistics Association of Australia (SCLAA) New South Wales and Victorian divisions. Winners of these state programs will progress to the Australian Supply Chain and Logistics Awards.

Following the recent launch of the awards in Queensland, there will be five award categories for nominations in each state:

  • Future Leaders Award: This award aims to provide incentive for and recognition to young professionals in the transport, supply chain and logistics industry.
  • Industry Excellence Award: This award recognises the outstanding achievements and contribution of an individual currently working within the transport, supply chain and logistics industry. Judges will be looking for individuals who have demonstrated vision and leadership and who show innovation and are not afraid to take risks.
  • Supply Chain Management Award: The aim of this award is to encourage and acknowledge an organisation that has demonstrated significant achievement in managing the integration of supply chains. This could be functional integration within an organisational supply chain or more widely across supply chains involving several organisations that have formed trading partnerships or alliances.
  • Training, Education & Development Award: This award will be presented to the company or institution that best demonstrates a significant achievement in aspects such as recruitment process, training, HR systems, formal education and development programs which is both relevant to and promotes the supply chain and logistics industry.
  • Environmental Excellence Award: This award recognises corporate leadership contributing to the solution of environmental sustainability within the industry through performance and action.

To access a copy of the 2014 NSW, Victoria or Queensland SCL Award criteria and submission forms, email, phone the SCLAA National Office on 1300 364 160 or visit Nominees do not need to be members of the SCLAA to be eligible for entry.

Submissions are due no later than Friday, 11 July 2014.

Related News

Two more Italian tomato exporters investigated for dumping

Vegetable producers and processors have welcomed an announcement that the Anti-Dumping Commission...

Global Food Safety Conference to feature LRQA, Cargill, Metro Group and World Bank

Representatives from LRQA, Cargill, Metro Group and the World Bank are among some of the keynote...

Labelling review recommends 'per serving' information be scrapped

The independent review of labelling has issued a recommendation that proposes the declaration in...

  • All content Copyright © 2020 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd