Submissions open for 2013 APPMA Awards of Excellence

Thursday, 13 December, 2012

Submissions are now open for the 2013 APPMA (Australian Packaging and Processing Machinery Association) Awards of Excellence. Designed to recognise innovative and outstanding packaging and processing solutions, the biennial awards will be announced at AUSPACK PLUS on 8 May 2013.

All companies within the packaging industry are encouraged to enter - even if they’re not APPMA members.

The 2011 APPMA Awards of Excellence

The 2011 APPMA Awards of Excellence.

“Companies that enter these biennial awards are recognised for their contribution and outstanding achievements against their peers within the wider packaging industry and we encourage everyone to enter,” said APPMA Chair Mark Dingley.

Award categories include:

  • Export Achievement Award
  • Design Achievement Award
  • Customer Partnership Award
  • Imported Equipment Award
  • Best New Product Award

Submissions are also open for the 2013 APPMA Scholarship, which enables a packaging engineer to enrol in the AIP’s (Australian Institute of Packaging’s) Diploma in Packaging Technology.

Submissions are due no later than Friday 22 March 2013. To request an application form, email For more information on the APPMA Awards of Excellence, visit the APPMA website.

Related News

Two more Italian tomato exporters investigated for dumping

Vegetable producers and processors have welcomed an announcement that the Anti-Dumping Commission...

Global Food Safety Conference to feature LRQA, Cargill, Metro Group and World Bank

Representatives from LRQA, Cargill, Metro Group and the World Bank are among some of the keynote...

Labelling review recommends 'per serving' information be scrapped

The independent review of labelling has issued a recommendation that proposes the declaration in...

  • All content Copyright © 2020 Westwick-Farrow Pty Ltd